Indie pop NYC-based outfit The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart have just released a new number, ‘Anymore‘, first offering off the freshly announced new album, ‘The Echo Of Pleasure’. The follow-up to 2014’s ‘Days Of Abandon’ is set to be released on July 14th through Painbow.

‘Anymore’ showcases all the hallmarks of the dreamy project. Fuzzy guitars and shoegaze-ish softness merge with delicate vocals; the outcome is an imaginative track that delivers a message of love. Frontman Kip Berman stated on the latest press release: “When I recorded the record, my wife was six months pregnant. We only had a limited amount of time. There was an absolute uncertainty hanging over our heads, but it was also a kind of escape from worry for that time. What’s going to happen when I have a kid? Am I going to be able to go on tour? Is this the last record I’m going to get to make? It’s not a bad thing to be worried when you’re expecting this huge transition of life. If you didn’t feel scared, you’re probably not feeling the right emotion. I tried to make the best record I could, knowing it might be the last time.”

Correct, ‘The Echo Of Pleasure’, the fourth album by the band, might be the last one. Find artwork and tracklist, and listen to ‘Anymore’ below. The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart will be playing in London on May 30th at Oslo (Hackney).


‘The Echo Of Pleasure’ – Tracklist

1. My Only
2. Anymore
3. The Garret
4. When I Dance With You
5. The Echo of Pleasure
6. Falling Apart So Slow
7. So True (feat. Jen Goma)
8. The Cure for Death
9. Stay



Facebook Comments