It’s been an “incredible journey”, Mike Sharp and Joel Roberts stated on their Facebook page a couple of days ago. After three years, three EPs and countless live shows, Otzeki¬†finally announced the release of their debut album. ‘Binary Childhood’ will be released via the band’s own Discophorus Records on April 13th, and altogether with the important announcement, the duo have also shared the first new single taken from the LP, ‘Pay The Tax’.

The release of a full-length will mark the most important step for the British duo of cousins who were brought together by a mutual appreciation for Ricardo Villalobos and… David Beckham. The new track, another delicate interpretation of electro infused introspective pop, fills me with anticipation for the announced album, which will include three of the bangers already released in the past year and a half (‘Already Dead’, ‘True Love’, ‘Sun Is Rising’). Otzeki will soon embark their biggest headline UK/EU tour to date, passing by London Hackney’s Oslo on April 17th.

Check artwork, tracklist and full tour details below here. Oh, and listen to the new number ‘Pay The Tax’, of course.


‘Binary Childhood’ – Tracklist
1. All the Animals
2. Pay the Tax
3. Already Dead
4. True Love
5. Nobody Like you
6. Are you for real
7. Sun Is Rising
8. Foreign Love
9. Angry Fix
10. Walk on
11. Ships are coming
12. Strife

Facebook Comments