Champaign, Illinois’ American Football have released their first cut since the comeback (2016) with the self-titled LP2. ‘Silhouettes’, the new song, marks a new milestone and anticipates the released of a third full-length, again a self-titled, due out on March 22nd, 2019, via Polyvinyl Records. The band also signed to Big Scary Monsters for the UK/EU, marking a new prestigious addition to the roster of the indie label. 

‘Silhouettes’ is a track that perfectly fits American Football’s signature sound: rhythms in upbeat, delicate guitars and Mike Kinsella’s vocals stand out and fills us with anticipation for the third LP, which will see Kinsella collaborating with a number of eminent names of the indie scene, such as Paramore’s Hayley Williams, Slowdive’s Rachel Goswell, and Land of Talk’s Elizabeth Powell.

Described as a “lush, rich expansive indie-rock record”, the new album sees the band expanding their horizons and reaching new musical soundscapes. Check tracklist and artwork below, and listen to the new single.

‘American Football’ (LP3) – Tracklist
1. Silhouettes 
2. Every Wave to Ever Rise (feat. Elizabeth Powell) 
3. Uncomfortably Numb (feat. Hayley Williams) 
4. Heir Apparent 
5. Doom in Full Bloom 
6. I Can’t Feel You (feat. Rachel Goswell) 
7. Mine to Miss 
8. Life Support

Facebook Comments