Save the date: October 4th will officially mark Angel Olsen‘s return with a new album, ‘All Mirrors’, announced as the follow-up to her 2016’s ‘My Woman’. Jagjaguwar’s own artist from St. Louis, Missouri has also shared the lead single, titled ‘All Mirrors’ as well, accompanied by its official video.

The new single unfolds as an atmospheric journey with Olsen’s pristine voice at the forefront. The artist depicts a spacious soundscape where reverberated rhythm sections stand out. Here she re-invents her own approach to melodies and structures. A whole string section emerges in the second half of the track, and these elements create one of the most sophisticated episodes of Olsen’s production to date. The title-track fills us with anticipation for her fourth studio album.

Watch the video below, and check artwork and tracklist for Angel Olsen’s forthcoming ‘All Mirrors’. Info on the upcoming UK/EU tour is available here.

‘All Mirrors’ – Tracklist
1. Lark
2. All Mirrors
3. Too Easy
4. New Love Cassette
5. Spring
6. What It Is
7. Impasse
8. Tonight
9. Summer
10. Endgame
11. Chance

Facebook Comments